Minnesota Cold

Minnesota Cold book cover
Buy from Amazon

Buy from Magers and Quinn

Written in the tradition of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale or James Howard Kunstler’s World Made by Hand, the people of Minnesota Cold live in a society a few decades from now when an unholy collaboration of government and large corporations creates a rogue country holding unfortunate power.  Daily living has returned to something closely resembling life before a Middle East nuclear event disrupted the world environment, communications and commerce.  An unlikely hero steps forward to ask difficult questions before a generation disappears with its memories of civil disobedience and personal accountability.

Even readers who have never visited the science fiction section of their favorite book seller will find Minnesota Cold a comfortable read with its strong family of characters.  This debut novel will provoke discussion in book clubs or classrooms.

Click here for a podcast of a reading at the University of Minnesota.

Comments are closed